Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.

Online Banking

What can we help you find?


CS Bank History Timeline

May 4, 1912:  Charter of Bank of Eureka Springs
Location:  75 Spring Street
President:  Clay Willis

1913:  Federal Reserve established by an act of Congress - Arkansas State Bank Department was established

1915:  Claude A. Fuller becomes a stockholder

1922:  William Kappen becomes President of the bank.

1930:  Claude A. Fuller becomes President of the bank.

1933:  Bank of Eureka Springs was the only bank in Eureka Springs to survive The Great Depression.

1946:  Moved to 40 Spring Street, site of Citizens Bank (failed in 1907) and First National Bank (failed in 1931).  

1956:  John F. Cross elected to Board of Directors.

1967:  Bank opened at new location of 70 South Main.  First to have free parking, first drive-up window and first community room in Carroll County.  Cost of Building approximately $100,000.00

1968:  John F. Cross elected Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer due to the death of Claude A. Fuller on January 8, 1968.  Youngest banker in the history of Arkansas to have all three (3) titles.

1978:  Remodel and enlargement of the bank at 70 South Main to reflect an old-time bank for the Centennial in 1979.  Dedicated June 23, 1979 with Bobbie Sue Cross, “Miss Carroll County” cutting the ribbon.

1978:  First Historic Calendar and the first Restoration award.

1981:  New Town Branch – First branch bank in Carroll County.

1985:  Holiday Island Branch – first branch bank in Holiday Island.

1993:  Enlarged bank building at 70 South Main.

1996:  Charlie Cross becomes Vice President and Assistant CFO/COO.

2000:  In-house brokerage department established.

2001:  Eureka Bancshares, Inc. established as holding company for Bank of Eureka Springs.

2002:  Charlie Cross becomes President of the Bank of Eureka Springs at the groundbreaking of the new Bank of Eureka Springs Financial Center.

2003:  New Financial Center opens as bank’s main office.

2006:  New Branch at Holiday Island open on Highway 23 North.

2008:  Charlie Cross becomes President/Chief Executive Officer.

2008:  Name changed to Cornerstone Bank.

2009:  New Branch in Berryville opens.

2010:  Downtown Historic Branch officially becomes “Historic Bank of Eureka Springs Museum” within the Cornerstone Bank facility and is free to the public.

2012:  Centennial Celebration – Bank gives away $100,000.00 to the communities it serves.

2015:  New Branch in Huntsville opens.

2017:  Temporary location in Harrison opens.

2017:  Jason Tennant becomes President / Chief Lending Officer.  Charlie Cross remains as Chief Executive Officer.

2017:  Bank purchases property in Cassville, MO for future expansion. 

2019:  Harrison Branch construction completed.

2020: Bank announces shortening name to CS Bank.

2021: Temporary location in Cassville opens.
2021: Bank pledges $100,000.00 toward the construction of a new Berryville library.

2021: Bank purchases second property in Harrison, AR for future expansion.